WellSpan Medical Education
We heart FM

Our Faculty

Kristina Zimmerman, M.D.

Undergraduate: Arizona State University
Medical School:  Geisinger Commonwealth School of Medicine
Residency: Lancaster General Hospital

Dr. Zimmerman practices broad spectrum family medicine, including obstetrics, hospital medicine, and Medications for Opioid Use Disorder (MOUD). She also enjoys in office procedures. She is very passionate about advocacy at local, state, and national levels including for patients and the profession of family medicine. She has held multiple leadership positions at these levels including the American Academy of Family Physicians (AAFP), Pennsylvania Academy of Family Physicians (PAFP), and Lancaster City & County Medical Society. Health literacy is important to her, and she continues work around this. During residency at Penn Medicine Lancaster General Health, her team was awarded the prestigious Picker Gold Graduate Medical Education Challenge Grant. Dr. Zimmerman also engages in medical team wellness and has achieved the Leading Physician Wellbeing Certificate from the AAFP. She completed medical school at Geisinger Commonwealth School of Medicine, where she was inducted into the Gold Humanism Honor Society. Post residency, she fulfilled her National Health Service Corps (NHSC) service in rural Upstate New York at a Federally Qualified Health Center (FQHC) practicing outpatient medicine and high-volume obstetrics. She is a certified instructor for the Advanced Life Support in Obstetrics (ALSO) Course. In her down-time she likes to explore, read, and try new foods.

Stacey Robert, M.D. Program Director
Chasity Spagnola, D.O. Associate Program Director, Site Director
Emily Maxwell, M.D. Clinical Faculty
Cathy P. Carpenter, M.D. Core Faculty
Gretta Gross, D.O., MEd, FACOFP Core Faculty
Joseph Uwazota, M.D. Core Faculty
Kristina Zimmerman, M.D. Core Faculty
Nancy Nagib, M.D. Core Faculty
Ryan Stolakis, M.D. Core Faculty
Ana Tovar, Ph.D. Core Faculty, Behavioral Science
Andrew T. Delp, M.D. Core Faculty, Maternity Services Coordinator
Andre F. Lijoi, M.D. Part-Time Faculty
Matthew Howie Part-Time Faculty
John Keenan, M.D. Department Chair and Family Medicine Preceptor
Andrew Farabaugh, M.D. Family Medicine Preceptor
Angela Heiland, M.D. Family Medicine Preceptor
Catherine Heilman, M.D. Family Medicine Preceptor
Edward Nelson, M.D. Family Medicine Preceptor
Jennifer McCabe, M.D. Family Medicine Preceptor
John Matthews, M.D. Family Medicine Preceptor
Kevin St. John, M.D. Family Medicine Preceptor
Mark F. Catterall, M.D. Family Medicine Preceptor
Mary McCotter-Desi, M.D. Family Medicine Preceptor
Joanne Myers Administrative Secretary
Allison Weaver Residency Program Coordinator, Sports Medicine Fellowship Coordinator, & Medical Student Coordinator
Victoria Borras Senior Practice Manager
Alexandra Gladfelter Senior Residency Program Coordinator

Are you sure you would like to cancel?

All information will be lost.

Yes No ×