WellSpan Medical Education
We heart FM

Our Faculty

Thomas Trojian, M.D.

Medical School:  Howard University
Residency: University of Rochester
Current Position: Faculty - Sports Medicine Fellowship Director

Tom Trojian, M.D. is a family medicine and sports medicine physician with expertise in osteoarthritis (OA), ACL injuries and injury prevention. Before coming to WellSpan, he had serves as the chief medical officer for Drexel Athletics, team physician for UConn athletics, including the women’s basketball team. He has served as team physician for national, professional teams, as well as, recreational and high school level. He has been the fellowship director of the sports medicine fellowship program at UConn, Drexel, Tower and WellSpan Health. Dr. Trojian's practice and research focuses is exercise as treatment for multiple medical problems (Exercise is Medicine). He also has special interest in concussion and lower leg running injuries. He is certified in the use of musculoskeletal sports ultrasound both in diagnosis and in the guided treatment of injuries. He has served on the board of directors for multiple health care organizations including American Medical Society of Sports Medicine (AMSSM), American College of Sports Medicine (ACSM), MARC-ACSM, the OA Action Alliance (OAAA), Simon's Heart Foundation and Pink Concussion. He did his medical school at Howard University, residency at University of Rochester, fellowship at UPMC-Shadyside.

Stacey Robert, M.D. Program Director
Chasity Spagnola, D.O. Associate Program Director, Site Director
Emily Maxwell, M.D. Clinical Faculty
Cathy P. Carpenter, M.D. Core Faculty
Gretta Gross, D.O., MEd, FACOFP Core Faculty
Joseph Uwazota, M.D. Core Faculty
Kristina Zimmerman, M.D. Core Faculty
Nancy Nagib, M.D. Core Faculty
Ryan Stolakis, M.D. Core Faculty
Ana Tovar, Ph.D. Core Faculty, Behavioral Science
Andrew T. Delp, M.D. Core Faculty, Maternity Services Coordinator
Andre F. Lijoi, M.D. Part-Time Faculty
Matthew Howie Part-Time Faculty
John Keenan, M.D. Department Chair and Family Medicine Preceptor
Andrew Farabaugh, M.D. Family Medicine Preceptor
Angela Heiland, M.D. Family Medicine Preceptor
Catherine Heilman, M.D. Family Medicine Preceptor
Edward Nelson, M.D. Family Medicine Preceptor
Jennifer McCabe, M.D. Family Medicine Preceptor
John Matthews, M.D. Family Medicine Preceptor
Kevin St. John, M.D. Family Medicine Preceptor
Mark F. Catterall, M.D. Family Medicine Preceptor
Mary McCotter-Desi, M.D. Family Medicine Preceptor
Joanne Myers Administrative Secretary
Allison Weaver Residency Program Coordinator, Sports Medicine Fellowship Coordinator, & Medical Student Coordinator
Victoria Borras Senior Practice Manager
Alexandra Gladfelter Senior Residency Program Coordinator

Are you sure you would like to cancel?

All information will be lost.

Yes No ×