WellSpan Medical Education
We heart FM

Our Faculty

Andre F. Lijoi, M.D.

Current Position: Part-Time Faculty

Dr. Lijoi is a graduate of Georgetown University School of Medicine where he was elected into the Alpha Omega Alpha honor society. He completed his residency in Family Medicine at the University of Maryland where he served as Chief Resident and received the Mead Johnson Award for Excellence in Family Medicine Education. Dr. Lijoi is board certified in Family Medicine and Geriatrics and does obstetrics. Dr. Lijoi served as staff physician in Hyden, Kentucky with the Public Health Service and then spent seven years in private practice in Hanover, Pennsylvania. On the Family Medicine faculty since 1995, Dr. Lijoi has served numerous editorial functions for the ABFM; as a Specialist Site Visitor for the RRC in Family Medicine; and on the ACGME Final Appeals Board for Family Medicine. He is a 2003 graduate of the National Institute for Program Director Development and in 2019 completed the Certificate Program in Narrative Medicine at Columbia University. He directs the Narrative Medicine curriculum for residents and hosts a monthly institution wide drop-in session. He has special interests in understanding the patient perspective and writing patient narratives. He is a catechist and lector at St. Joseph Church. He loves the outdoors and all things fly fishing.

Stacey Robert, M.D. Program Director
Chasity Spagnola, D.O. Associate Program Director, Site Director
Emily Maxwell, M.D. Clinical Faculty
Cathy P. Carpenter, M.D. Core Faculty
Gretta Gross, D.O., MEd, FACOFP Core Faculty
Joseph Uwazota, M.D. Core Faculty
Kristina Zimmerman, M.D. Core Faculty
Nancy Nagib, M.D. Core Faculty
Ryan Stolakis, M.D. Core Faculty
Ana Tovar, Ph.D. Core Faculty, Behavioral Science
Andrew T. Delp, M.D. Core Faculty, Maternity Services Coordinator
Andre F. Lijoi, M.D. Part-Time Faculty
Matthew Howie Part-Time Faculty
John Keenan, M.D. Department Chair and Family Medicine Preceptor
Andrew Farabaugh, M.D. Family Medicine Preceptor
Angela Heiland, M.D. Family Medicine Preceptor
Catherine Heilman, M.D. Family Medicine Preceptor
Edward Nelson, M.D. Family Medicine Preceptor
Jennifer McCabe, M.D. Family Medicine Preceptor
John Matthews, M.D. Family Medicine Preceptor
Kevin St. John, M.D. Family Medicine Preceptor
Mark F. Catterall, M.D. Family Medicine Preceptor
Mary McCotter-Desi, M.D. Family Medicine Preceptor
Joanne Myers Administrative Secretary
Allison Weaver Residency Program Coordinator, Sports Medicine Fellowship Coordinator, & Medical Student Coordinator
Victoria Borras Senior Practice Manager
Alexandra Gladfelter Senior Residency Program Coordinator

Are you sure you would like to cancel?

All information will be lost.

Yes No ×